I am honored to be appointed to Chair the DuPage County Workforce Innovation Board and to serve with a talented committee of local business leaders and community representatives. We are all passionate about the future of DuPage County, the continued skill development and education for our community, and supporting services and economic development programs. 

View this site to locate programs in support of your next employment opportunity or to identify services that aid your business. We offer employer and job seeker outreach. Information on our Board is located below. Please reach any member for more information.


Kate Wollensak

Making Connections for a Stronger,

More Competitive Workforce

Get to know us.

The DuPage County Workforce Innovation Board is a business-led policy and decision- making body created under the federal law called the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA).  All Board members are appointed by Daniel J. Cronin, the Chief Elected Official of DuPage County. The majority of the Workforce Board membership represents local business leaders in the community as well as representatives from economic development agencies, community-based organizations, education, organized labor and public assistance agencies.

The Board is responsible for: 

  • Developing local plans for the use of Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act Funds
  • Oversight of the local service delivery system
  • Coordinating activities with economic development entities and employers in DuPage County
  • Ensuring DuPage County residents have the skills and knowledge they need to find and keep jobs that lead to economic self-sufficiency
  • Ensuring DuPage County employers have access to the skilled labor they need to compete in a global economy

Meet the Board

With thirty individuals from the private sector, non-profit agencies, educational institutions, labor, and government, our board reflects the vibrant economy and community that is found here in DuPage County.


Kate Wollensak

YMCA of the USA


Ian Hardie

Universal Technical Institute


Joseph Cassidy

College of DuPage

Vice Chair

Jane Clark

National Lease

Barbara Szczepaniak

The DuPage Community Foundation

Barry Saltzman


Beatris Gonzalez

IL Department of Human Services

Bernadette Szczepanski

Northwestern Medicine

Calvin Giles

Illinois Department of Employment Security

Christine Torres

Crowe Horwath, LLP

Dan Allen


Dan Deasy

College of DuPage

Dr. Darlene Ruscitti

DuPage Regional Office of Education

Greg Bedalov

Choose DuPage

James Gamache

JBG Management Services

Jeffrey Feucht Ed.D.

Glenbard Township District #87

Kevin Bass

Sterling Engineering

Kim Dolder

Diamond Envelope

Laura Crawford

Chamber 630

Marilyn Liwanag

Illinois Department of Human Services, Division of Rehabilitation Services

Mary Keating

DuPage County Community Services

Michelle Einfelt

Edward-Elmhurst Health

Nisha Patel


Patrick Chandler

United Parcel Service

Patty Ryan-Vincent

JD Norman

Penny Clancy

Sentinel Technologies

Susan Ryan

Victor Envelope

Tamryn Hennessy

Greater Oakbrook Chamber of Commerce

Terry Jarman

IBEW 701

Tiffany Rotondo


Tom Wendorf

Illinois Workforce Investment Board

Planning and Policy Documents

Board Meeting Dates 2021

The DuPage County Workforce Innovation Board typically meets the fourth Wednesday of every other month from 7:30a.m.-9:00a.m. at the workNet DuPage Career Center located at 2525 Cabot Drive, Suite 303 in Lisle. Due to COVID-19, meetings are currently held virtually via zoom. 

Board Meeting Dates

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Executive Committee Meeting Dates

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

(second Wednesday due to Thanksgiving holiday)